We have entered the age of SUSTAINABILITY AS USUAL!

And it's time to go beyond this.

To drive meaningful lasting change, it is important that as storytellers we use our power, platform and influence to challenge "sustainability as usual" thinking.

“To win the battle over climate change you need first to win the battle of narratives.”

This is why we are inviting Professor Raz Godelnik from Parsons School of Design to share with us insights that challenge the sustainability-as-usual mindset and offer an alternative vision outlining what role "narrative warriors" can play in this fight.
 
October 12th - Midday CET / 6am EDT / 8pm AEST / 11pm NZT
 
Absolutely worth staying up late to attend!!!!

YOU MUST REGISTER.  SIGN UP HERE

Attendance is free for member of Creatives For Climate

Creatives for Climate is a global intelligence network comprised of over 2000+ creative activists and activist creatives practicing radical collaboration to drive meaningful change.

JOIN US!


A preview of Raz Godelnik's line of thinking...
  zaakx7roxhzhh6lvbasfd1xhtbpt?profile=RESIZE_710x
E-mail me when people leave their comments –

You need to be a member of Nelson Tasman Climate Forum to add comments!

Join Nelson Tasman Climate Forum

Posting an event

Members of NTCF are invited to post events here. 

NTCF events are those organised or sponsored by the Forum as a whole, or by Forum groups.

Please post all other events as External.

More info on how to  post events HERE.

If you have an idea for  event please start a forum-wide conversation or group discussion  to make it happen.  

NTCF Zoom

If you are hosting a NTCF meeting via Zoom and would like to use the NTCF Zoom account, please read carefully:

1. Before creating your event, check the upcoming event list on this page to make sure there are no other meetings with location "NTCF Zoom" at the same time as your meeting.

2. When creating your event, in the "Location" box, enter NTCF Zoom

3. All events with the Location "NTCF Zoom" will use the Zoom link below. Simply click the link below to join your meeting at the scheduled time. 

4. Your event will automatically be entered in the NTCF Google Calendar here after a few hours. The Zoom link will also be included in the Google Calendar event. 

Zoom instructions for ALL events with location set to "NTCF Zoom": 

 Click this link to join Zoom Meeting:

https://zoom.us/j/2271491771?pwd=YnlvdThEWDBsWDZKbHlsMEdiV2VuQT09 

Meeting ID: 227 149 1771

Passcode: NTCF

One tap mobile

+6448860026,,2271491771#,,,,,,0#,,498340# New Zealand

+6498846780,,2271491771#,,,,,,0#,,498340# New Zealand

Dial by your location

        +64 4 886 0026 New Zealand

        +64 9 884 6780 New Zealand

        +64 3 659 0603 New Zealand

Meeting ID: 227 149 1771

Passcode: 498340

Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/aclZVjBFQD